#TAKEOVER

Hier las je dat ik het @voltwomen Instagram account voor een dagje over mocht nemen en hieronder vind je het resultaat. Mijn running story in 6 foto’s:

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // INTRO

Hi! This is me, doing a random jump at the Vogue Magazine Liberty x Nike launch party in Amsterdam. My name is Nydia (@lifeofnine), 25 years old and today i’m very honoured to take over the @Voltwomen account. I’m a barista trainer @coffeecompany, freelance journalist for the Dutch version of @glamourmag and in my blog WordsToRunBy.nl I write about running (ofc) and everything that keeps me going. Oh, and I can speak my mind monthly in my column in Runner’s World Magazine (@runnersworldnl). Apart from all the working stuff I love: #highheels, #beerandburgers, #playingsoccer, #vinyasa, #coffee, the @runningjunkies and #redlipstick

#YESBABY

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // THROWBACKTUESDAY

 

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER #VOLTWOMEN #DIY // #THROWBACKTUESDAY

Five years ago I didn’t even know how to run for more than three minutes. Things have definitely changed for the better. Last year I ran my first marathon and in October I decided to do it again to beat my #PB. This time on home turf during the #AmsterdamMarathon. As fortunate as I am I ate a bad #avocado and got food poisoning the day before. Laying on my bathroom floor, I picked myself up, put on ‘Eye Of The Tiger’ and did it anyway. FUCK YEAH! Even though it wasn’t a PB, I did bring home a #medal and it’s the one I’m most proud of

#CHALLENGEYOURSELF #DOITYOURSELF #POWERWOMAN #WINNING #FINISHSTRONG #JUSTDOIT

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // TRAINING

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER #VOLTWOMEN #DIY // #TRAINING

The streets of #Paris, #London, #Rome, #Glasgow and #NewYork all felt my running shoes pounding the pavement this year. Wherever I go, my running shoes go with me to #RunTheEarth. For me it’s important to stay in shape, so I’m always working on being #strongnotskinny. Apart from running I achieve this goal by training my ass off. Playing soccer, ice skating, going to a tough Vinyasa practice or doing a quick skipping rope work-out. Although one of my best trainings this year was a running one. Which is the one on the picture above: #trackattack in Paris with the Eiffel Tower in the back

#VOLTPOWER #CROSSTRAINING #BRIDGETHEGAP

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // CHEERING HOOLIGAN

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER #VOLTWOMEN #DIY // #CHEERINGHOOLIGAN

After I ran a #PR on a Half Marathon in january this year, I got injured. Like really #INJURED. I couldn’t run for months. After I cried, screamed and sweared I decided to become a serious cheering hooligan. I took my cheering to the same level as a took my running: #NEXTlevel. Throwing confetti at peoples faces now is one of my assets.

This sunday I’ll help creating one of the best cheering zones during the half marathon of Copenhagen and on the 28th of september I’ll give it another shot in Berlin.

#CREWLOVE @RunningJunkies #CONFETTI #RACEDAY

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // FUEL

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER #VOLTWOMEN #DIY // #FUEL

Besides getting my fuel out of #running and eating #healthy, I get a lot of #inspiration out of making analog photos of dedicated runners, like the shot above, made in #AMSTERDAM. I love taking pictures and develop them myself. I also get energized by the overwhelming amount of #crewlove I receive from my @RunningJunkies. Especially when we go out for beer, burgers and some late night dancing (and #gintonic). That’s what I call a perfect friday night

(specifically when my running buddy @cristiaen dances the tango with me after too much #BEER, @yoshgroen starts singing in Spanish and the dj plays some Spice Girl tunes so @thomasettes goes mental – in a positive way, that is)

❤ ❤ C R E W L O V E ❤ ❤

#ENERGYBABY #SNAPSHOT #PHOTOGRAPHY #ANALOG #BLACKWHITE #SPICEUPYOURLIFE

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER // RUNNINGJUNKIES

#VOLTWOMENTAKEOVER #VOLTWOMEN #DIY // #RUNNINGJUNKIES

The last picture I chose for today is one of my girls ofc. The #VOLTWOMEN you see in the picture above are part of the people who inspire me to push myself everyday: the @RunningJunkies. My running crew truly means the world to me. Every tuesday we meet up for a social run and some good food, on thursdays it’s #trackattack and on sunday it’s either race day or #noraceday (meaning: a nice and long run).

So, what’s next? The #LondonMarathon and maybe #NewYork after that! You name it, I’m up for it. I want to thank @VOLTWOMEN for letting me tell my story. Hopefully I’ll meet some more #VOLTWOMEN in #Copenhagen or #Berlin?! Whoop!

#SPICEUPYOURLIFE #GIRLPOWER #BRIDGETHEGAP #CREWLOVE #OKDOEI

One thought on “#TAKEOVER

Geef een reactie

